Queen's School of Computing


Click here to see previous highlights!

School of Computing Awards – 2010 Edition

Congratulations to this year's recipients of the School of Computing Awards:

  • COMPSA Howard Staveley Award for Teaching Excellence: Dave Dove; Runners-Up: Jim Cordy, Doug Wightman
  • COMPSA First Honorary Member: Irene LaFleche
  • Excellence in Teaching Assistance Award: Ian Bentley
  • Ph.D. Research Achievement Award: Manar Alafi
  • Graduate Student Distinguished Service Award: Sharief Oteafy
  • Distinguished Graduate Supervision Award: Juergen Dingel and Hossam Hassanein
  • Distinguished Service Award: Karilee Reinbold

The awards were presented at a well-attended ceremony on April 8. Photos by Dave Dove and Tom Bradshaw.