Main Navigation (Top Menu) Secondary Navigation (Side Menu) Page Content
Queen's School of Computing

Faculty Members


Selim Akl Selim Akl
Professor and Director
Ph.D. McGill University - 1978
Office: Goodwin 520
Phone: 613 533-3184
akl@cs.queensu.ca

Dorothea Blostein Dorothea Blostein
Professor
Ph.D. University of Illinois 1987
Office: Goodwin 720
Phone: 613 533-6537
blostein@cs.queensu.ca

Roger Browse Roger Browse
Associate Professor
Ph.D. University of British Columbia 1982
Office: Goodwin 753
Phone: 613 533-6069
browse@cs.queensu.ca

Jim Cordy Jim Cordy
Professor
Ph.D. University of Toronto 1986
Office: Goodwin 625
Phone: 613 533-6054
cordy@cs.queensu.ca

Robin Dawes Robin Dawes
Associate Professor
Ph.D. University of Toronto 1983
Office: Goodwin 537
Phone: 613 533-6061
dawes@cs.queensu.ca

Juergen Dingel Juergen Dingel
Associate Professor
Ph.D. Carnegie Mellon University 1999
Office: Goodwin 723
Phone: 613 533-3071
dingel@cs.queensu.ca

Dave Dove Dave Dove
Lecturer, Digital Systems Manager

Office: Goodwin 547
Phone: 613 533-6053
dove@cs.queensu.ca

Randy Ellis Randy Ellis
Professor/Queen's Research Chair in Computer-Assisted Surgery
Ph.D. University of Massachusetts 1987
Office: Goodwin 737
Phone: 613 533-6536
ellis@cs.queensu.ca

Gabor Fichtinger Gabor Fichtinger
Professor, Cancer Care Ontario Research Chair
Ph.D. Budapest Technical University 1990
Office: Goodwin 725
Phone: 613 533-3258
gabor@cs.queensu.ca

Janice Glasgow Janice Glasgow
Professor
Ph.D. University of Waterloo 1983
Office: Goodwin 662
Phone: 613 533-6058
janice@cs.queensu.ca

Nick Graham Nick Graham
Professor
Ph.D. Technical University of Berlin 1994
Office: Goodwin 629
Phone: 613 533-6526
graham@cs.queensu.ca

Ahmed Hassan Ahmed Hassan
Associate Professor/NSERC RIM Software Engineering
Ph.D. University of Waterloo 2005
Office: Goodwin 751
Phone: 613 533-3337
ahmed@cs.queensu.ca

Hossam Hassanein Hossam Hassanein
Professor
Ph.D. University of Alberta 1990
Office: Goodwin 628
Phone: 613 533-6052
hossam@cs.queensu.ca

David Lamb David Lamb
Associate Professor
Ph.D. Carnegie-Mellon University 1983
Office: Goodwin 626
Phone: 613 533-6067
dalamb@cs.queensu.ca

Margaret Lamb Margaret Lamb
Adjunct Associate Professor
M.Sc. Carnegie-Mellon University 1983
Office: Goodwin 554
Phone: 613 533-6059
malamb@cs.queensu.ca

Richard Linley Richard Linley
Lecturer, System Application Specialist

Office: Goodwin 553
Phone: 613 533-6753
linley@cs.queensu.ca

Pat Martin Pat Martin
Professor
Ph.D. University of Toronto 1984
Office: Goodwin 630
Phone: 613 533-6063
martin@cs.queensu.ca

Mary McCollam Mary McCollam
Adjunct Associate Professor
M.Sc. Queen's University 1990
Office: Goodwin 527
Phone: 613 533-6763
mccollam@cs.queensu.ca

Alan McLeod Alan McLeod
Adjunct Associate Professor
Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1987
Office: Goodwin 550
Phone: 613 533-6716
mcleod@cs.queensu.ca

Parvin Mousavi Parvin Mousavi
Associate Professor
Ph.D. University of British Columbia 2001
Office: Goodwin 729
Phone: 613 533-6070
pmousavi@cs.queensu.ca

David Rappaport David Rappaport
Professor
Ph.D. McGill University 1987
Office: Goodwin 532
Phone: 613 533-6055
daver@cs.queensu.ca

Jim Rodger Jim Rodger
Adjunct Associate Professor
Ph.D. Queen's University 1994
Office: Goodwin 554
Phone: 613 533-6059
rodger@cs.queensu.ca

Kai Salomaa Kai Salomaa
Professor
Ph.D. University of Turku 1989
Office: Goodwin 545
Phone: 613 533-6073
ksalomaa@cs.queensu.ca

David Skillicorn David Skillicorn
Professor
Ph.D. University of Manitoba 1981
Office: Goodwin 528
Phone: 613 533-6065
skill@cs.queensu.ca

James Stewart James Stewart
Professor
Ph.D. Cornell University 1992
Office: Goodwin 732
Phone: 613 533-3156
jstewart@cs.queensu.ca

Bob Tennent Bob Tennent
Professor/Chair of Undergraduate Studies
Ph.D. University of Toronto 1973
Office: Goodwin 541
Phone: 613 533-6060
rdt@cs.queensu.ca

Roel Vertegaal Roel Vertegaal
Professor
Ph.D. Twente University 1998
Office: Goodwin 634
Phone: 613 533-3070
roel@cs.queensu.ca

Mohammad Zulkernine Mohammad Zulkernine
Associate Professor / Canada Research Chair in Software Dependability
Ph.D. University of Waterloo 2003
Office: Goodwin 535
Phone: 613-533-2837
mzulker@cs.queensu.ca

[top]

Professors Emeriti


Bob Crawford Bob Crawford
Professor Emeritus
Ph.D. Cornell University 1975
Office: Goodwin 735
Phone: 613 533-2475
rgc@cs.queensu.ca

Don Jardine Don Jardine
Professor Emeritus
Ph.D. University of Delaware 1956
Mike Jenkins Mike Jenkins
Professor Emeritus
Ph.D. Stanford University 1969
Michael Levison Michael Levison
Professor Emeritus
Ph.D. London University 1962
Office: Goodwin 637
Phone: 613 533-6071
levison@cs.queensu.ca

Glenn MacEwen Glenn MacEwen
Professor Emeritus
Ph.D. University of Toronto 1971
[top]

Cross-Appointed Faculty Members


Gunnar Blohm Gunnar Blohm
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Universite Catholique de Louvain 2004
Office: Botterell Hall 230
Phone: 613-533-3385
gunnar.blohm@queensu.ca

Thomas Dean Thomas Dean
Associate Professor
Ph.D. Queen's University 1993
Office: WalterLight 421
Phone: 613 533-6482
dean@cs.queensu.ca

Michael Greenspan Michael Greenspan
Associate Professor
Ph.D. Carleton University 1991
Office: WalterLight 518
Phone: 613 533-6000 ext. 77736
michael.greenspan@queensu.ca

Kayvan Hashtrudi-Zaad Kayvan Hashtrudi-Zaad
Cross-Appointed Faculty
Ph.D University of British Columbia 2000
Office: WLH 408
Phone: 613-533-3074
keyvan.hashtrudi-zaad@queensu.ca

Diane Kelly Diane Kelly
Associate Professor
Ph.D. Royal Military College 2004
Office: RMC-Girouard 310
Phone: 613 541-6000 ext 6171
kelly-d@rmc.ca

Scott Knight Scott Knight
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Queen's University 2000
Office: RMC-Sawyer 3008
Phone: 613 541-6000 ext 6194
knight-s@rmc.ca

Susan Lederman Susan Lederman
Professor and Queen's Research Chair in Haptics
Ph.D. University of Toronto 1973
Office: Humphrey 346
Phone: 613 533-2878
lederman@post.queensu.ca

Greg Lessard Greg Lessard
Professor
Ph.D. Laval University 1984
Office: Goodwin 635
Phone: 613 533-6865
lessard@cs.queensu.ca

Damian Redfearn Damian Redfearn
Assistant Professor
University of Leicester 1993
Office: Department of Medicine
Phone: 613 548-3232
redfearn@queensu.ca

John Rudan John Rudan
Chief, Dept. of Surgery, Queen's University,Kingston

jfr1@queensu.ca

Karen Rudie Karen Rudie
Professor
Ph.D. University of Toronto 1992
Office: WalterLight 414
Phone: 613 533-2966
karen.rudie@queensu.ca

Nancy Salay Nancy Salay
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Dalhousie University
Office: Queen's, Watson
Phone: 613 533-2182
salay@queensu.ca

Niko Troje Niko Troje
Professor and Canada Research Chair
Ph.D. University of Freiburg 1994
Office: Humphrey 344
Phone: 613 533-6017
troje@queensu.ca

Ying Zou Ying Zou
Associate Professor
Ph.D. University of Waterloo 2003
Office: Goodwin 731
Phone: 613 533-6000 ext 8684
ying.zou@queensu.ca

[top]

Teaching Adjuncts


Scott Grant Scott Grant
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Queen's University 2012
Office: Goodwin 625
scott@cs.queensu.ca

Manuela Kunz Manuela Kunz
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Ph.D. University of Bern 2003
Office: Queen's, Human Mobility Research Centre 6-208
Phone: 613 548-2430
kunz@cs.queensu.ca

Sharief Oteafy Sharief Oteafy
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Office: Goodwin 627
Phone: 613-537-8232
oteafy@cs.queensu.ca

Wendy Powley Wendy Powley
Research Associate, Adjunct Instructor

Office: Goodwin 632
Phone: 613 533-6734
wendy@cs.queensu.ca

Kathrin Tyryshkin Kathrin Tyryshkin
Teaching Fellow

tyryshki@cs.queensu.ca

Farhana Zulkernine Farhana Zulkernine
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Queen's University 2009
Office: Queen's, Goodwin 756
Phone: 613 613 533-6426
farhana@cs.queensu.ca

[top]

Research Adjuncts


Purang Abolmaesumi Purang Abolmaesumi
Adjunct Associate Professor
Ph.D University of British Columbia 2002
Office: UBC, Kaiser 4052
Phone: 604 827-4741
purang@ece.ubc.ca

Fadi Al-Turjman Fadi Al-Turjman
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Office: Goodwin 754
Phone: 613-537-5029
fadi@cs.queensu.ca

Manar Alalfi Manar Alalfi
Adjunct Assistant Professor,APC NECSIS Research Scientist
Ph.D. in Software Engineering, Queen's University 2010
Office: Goodwin 756
Phone: 613-533-6426
alalfi@cs.queensu.ca

Robert Benkoczi Robert Benkoczi
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Simon Fraser,2004
Office: University of Lethbridge,AB
Phone: 403-320-2298
robert.benkoczi@uleth.ca

Salimur Choudhury Salimur Choudhury
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Ph.D Queen's University 2012
salimur@cs.queensu.ca

Wenying Feng Wenying Feng
Adjunct Professor
Trent University
Office: Trent, OC 102.9
Phone: 705 748-1011 ext. 7249
wfeng@trentu.ca

Neil Glossop Neil Glossop
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Phone: 647-522-7044
neilglossop@gmail.com

Scott Grant Scott Grant
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Queen's University 2012
Office: Goodwin 625
scott@cs.queensu.ca

Carl Gutwin Carl Gutwin
Adjunct Associate Professor

Office: University of Saskatchewan
Igor Jurisica Igor Jurisica
Adjunct Associate Professor
University of Toronto
Office: Toronto, 6 King's College Road LP283
Phone: 416 581-7437
juris@ai.utoronto.ca

Manuela Kunz Manuela Kunz
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Ph.D. University of Bern 2003
Office: Queen's, Human Mobility Research Centre 6-208
Phone: 613 548-2430
kunz@cs.queensu.ca

Burton Ma Burton Ma
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Queen's University 2005
Office: York, Computer Scicence and Engineering Building 1012
Phone: 416 736-2100 ext 33252
burton@cse.yorku.ca

Henk Meijer Henk Meijer
Adjunct Professor
University College Roosvelt, Netherlands
Phone: 0118-655500
h.meijer@roac.nl

Marius Nagy Marius Nagy
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Ph.D Queen's University 2007
Office: PMU,Saudi Arabia
nagy@cs.queensu.ca

Nidal Nasser Nidal Nasser
Adjunct Associate Professor
University of Guelph
Office: Guelph, Reynolds-Guelph Campus 202
Phone: 416 798-1331 ext. 6068
nasser@cs.queensu.ca

Sharief Oteafy Sharief Oteafy
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Office: Goodwin 627
Phone: 613-537-8232
oteafy@cs.queensu.ca

Ernesto Posse Ernesto Posse
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Office: Goodwin 631
Phone: 613 537-5103
eposse@cs.queensu.ca

Hagit Shatkay Hagit Shatkay
Adjunct Associate Professor
Ph.D. Brown University 1999
Office: Delaware, Computer and Information Science
Phone: 302-831-8622
shatkay@cis.udel.edu

Terry Shepard Terry Shepard
Professor Emeritus
Ph.D University of Illinois 1969
Office: RMC, RMS-Sawyer 4019
Phone: 613 541-6031
shepard@cs.queensu.ca

Emad Shihab Emad Shihab
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Queen's University 2012
Office: Rochester Institute of Technology
Phone: 525-520-1228
emad.shihab@rit.edu

Roland Somogyi Roland Somogyi
Adjunct Associate Professor
President and Founder - Biosystemix; Kingston ON
Phone: 613 376-3126
rsomogyi@biosystemix.com

Abd-Elhamid Taha Abd-Elhamid Taha
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Queen's University 2007
Office: Goodwin 754
Phone: 613 533-600 ext 75029
taha@cs.queensu.ca

Tamas Ungi Tamas Ungi
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Office: Goodwin 747
ungi@cs.queensu.ca

Komminist Weldemarlam Komminist Weldemarlam
Adjunct Assistant Professor

weldemar@cs.queensu.ca

Amal Zouaq Amal Zouaq
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Office: RMC,Department of Mathematics and Computer Science
Phone: 613-541-6000 ext 6478
amal.zouaq@rmc.ca

Farhana Zulkernine Farhana Zulkernine
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Queen's University 2009
Office: Queen's, Goodwin 756
Phone: 613 613 533-6426
farhana@cs.queensu.ca

[top]
 
 
.